Here David Eddings’ bestselling The Malloreon continues as the epic quest begins, across new lands and among strange peoples. A magnificent fantasy of men. Book Two of the Mallorean King of the Murgos [David Eddings] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Hardcover, like New DJ is very good with. Malloreon, Book 1; By: David Eddings; Narrated by: Cameron Beierle; Length: 15 hrs and 21 mins; Release date: King of the Murgos cover art.

Author: Kenos Voodoomuro
Country: Tanzania
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Love
Published (Last): 16 December 2004
Pages: 323
PDF File Size: 11.99 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.39 Mb
ISBN: 304-6-20731-137-7
Downloads: 5077
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Garr

Once you get over this, it is a great series. Murrgos gather that here they must get to the ‘Place that is No More’ which is always interesting An unnecessary sequel 22 Nurgos It looks as if a few people have noted that this series is pretty much a re-hash of the earlier series, with the same people just different places and a different villain.

All those details had been lost to me over kong years, so it was great to rediscover the story again. After a pompous recap, in case you forgot all about Guardians of the Westthe story picks up again as our heroes–various immortals, sorcerers, kings, etc.

Buy the Mass Market Paperback: Our heroes deal with a demon. Inspired mirgos Your Browsing History. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. It disfigures its victims horribly. In their party travel the immortal Belgarath the Sorcerer, his daughter Polgara the Sorceress, and the little Drasnian, Silk.

I think it’s become an unspoken contest to see which can best eachother’s cleverness.

Then again in half that. The Annotated Sword of Shannara: In this book, we learn about Naradas, an Angarak with only white for irides. A woman can’t rule. Jan 19, Mark Austin rated it liked it. His rich, detailed background history? The Legend of Deathwalker.


King of the Murgos (The Malloreon, #2) by David Eddings

But I’m actually really enjoying how it’s done. It is always interesting for me to read through the David Eddings novels I have and see how his focus shifted over the course of sixteen books encompassing the two pentalogies, the Belgariad, and Malloreon, and the Elenium and Tamuli trilogies. It is also recommended that you also read the Belgariad series prior to reading this series, as that series …more This series needs to be read in order.

I love this series so hard from childhood that it becomes very difficult to read it objectively.

Bth-King of the Murgos

It’s not so much that he thinks Porenn can’t do it, but that he’s uncomfortable with a woman ruling a country. On the island, they are directed edeings Ashaba, Torak’s ruined castle. They traded out some of the less entertaining characters – though I miss Barak!

An amulet shaped in the likeness of a sledgehammer the only one made by Aldur without the aid of Belgarath is then bestowed upon the smith. You submitted the following rating and review.

This book was just as good as the first one. Item s unavailable for purchase. David Eddings’ wife, Leigh Eddings, was an uncredited co-author on many of his early books, but he had later acknowledged that she contributed to them all.

This book is very different to the first one of the series. Ratings and Reviews 0 3 star ratings 0 reviews. Anyway, while the car could drive under the mountains thanks to all the tunnels that had been drilled through them, the poor Cesna simply did not have the power to go that high.

About David Eddings David Eddings published his first novel, High Hunt, inbefore turning to the field of fantasy with the Belgariad, soon followed by the Malloreon.

Garion knows that it is the mysterious figure Zandramas who is responsible for the abduction of his infant son, and he and his companions journey many miles and encounter many strange beings in their search for him. The group then continues east.


Still, Eddings was a master of his craft and produced some of my very favorite fantasy novels. Subsequent to Garion’s discovery, his regent Brand is murdered by assassins sent to kill Ce’Nedra and her newborn son Geran. I still have the same quibbles about the second series that I did with the first book.

Published April 21st by Corgi first published I remember one episode of Top Gear I generally don’t watch it, but I do remember seeing one where they were trying to see if it was faster to get from Rome to Paris by car or by plane turned out the car was faster.

I find the Malloreon books as a whole to be more richly plotted than the first series. This greatly angers Durnik, davic believes that Toth, a trusted friend especially to himself, has betrayed them.

Malloreon Series Audiobooks |

The Voice of Prophecy explains that the events of the preceding books were the result of an ancient ‘accident’ in space, that resulted in the Light and Dark prophecies, and that Eriond, the final Child of the Light, is now the God of Angarak. It should probably be three star.

The tale remains episodic, with stops in Nyissa and then an encounter with the desert-dwelling Dagashi, followed by a trip to Rak Urga, where the travelers encounter Urgit, the titular King of the Murgos.